Our Board of Directors


Like all other community action agencies, Mid-Iowa Community Action, Inc. is governed by a board of directors, consisting of a tripartite board with equal representation from public, private, and low-income sectors. Utilizing their personal ideas and experiences, board members provide quality oversight for MICA.


The board of directors is a caring group of concerned citizens that believe in MICA's mission, serving a crucial role in MICA's success. Through their incredible donations of their time and talents, all board members help MICA change lives and build better communities.

Ross Haenfler (Chair) - Poweshiek

Amanda Harris (Vice-Chair) - Story

Lisa Heddens (Treasurer) - Story

Valerie Ruiz (Secretary) - Marshall

Gayle Luze - Story

Clinton Darrell Glenn - Story

Renee McClellan  - Hardin

Steve Salasek - Marshall

Kim Riley - Marshall 

Executive Committee

Ross Haenfler, Amanda Harris, Valerie Ruiz, Lisa Heddens

Latest Meeting Agenda


To request copies of past agendas, please email info@micaonline.org.