Board of Directors 

Like all other community action agencies throughout Iowa, Mid-Iowa Community Action, Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors, consisting of a tripartite board with equal representation from public, private, and low-income sectors. Utilizing their personal ideas and experiences, board members provide quality oversight for MICA.

The Board of Directors is a caring group of concerned citizens that believe in MICA's mission, serving a crucial role in MICA's success. Through their incredible donations of their time and talents, all board members help MICA change lives and build better communities. 

MICA's Board of Directors

 Pete Grady
 Chairperson  Marshall County
 Kendall Derby
 Vice Chairperson  Marshall County
 Ann Rutledge
 Secretary  Tama County
 Wayne Clinton
 Story County
 Charles Glatz  Story County
 Dawn Hamilton
   Poweshiek County
 Nancy Harris
   Marshall County
 Anna Hilpipre
   Poweshiek County
 Chris Hunter
 Brian Lauterbach
   Poweshiek County
 Hardin County


MICA Board of Directors Agenda

Check the drop-down list for recent and upcoming board agendas. Agendas not available online can be requested by contacting Kim Patterson at 641-752-7162, ext. 158.

MICA Board Policies and Bylaws

Review the board's bylaws here.

    Mid-Iowa Community Action, Inc.
    1001 South 18th Avenue
    Marshalltown, IA 50158
    Phone: 641-752-7162

    Create your own website
    WebStudio Website Builder